Wow, I’m terrible!

So I finally moseyed on over here and realized my last post was on October 2nd. I’m not sure how many of my readers actually check this site (most seem to contact me on Facebook), but I figured I’d post a few updates, along with my release plans for the beginning of 2017. Sooooo here it goes!

Recent Releases! Here are my lastest books from July-December.MinorMagics-22016-629-Sarah-Roethle-The-Melted-Sea--Tree-Of-Ages-2-Ver-2Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00026]clocksanddaggers_final-fjm_barns_and_noble_1600x2400duckduck

Soooo yeah, I’ve been a little busy!! The covers can be clicked to go to Amazon, or click the links below 🙂

Minor Magic – Xoe Meyers Series Book Seven – Xoe knew her father had a few family secrets, but she hadn’t expected to find answers in the human world. Never the less, she’s not one to pass up a good road trip, so with the help of her friends, she’s journeying into unknown territory to find the answers her father wasn’t able to give her. Who is she really, and why are certain demons out to kill her?

The Melted Sea – Tree of Ages Series Book Two – War is coming. With the reappearance of the Tuatha De, the countryside is thrown into chaos. Entire villages have been obliterated. Magic users are suffering persecution along with the Faie, leaving droves of refuges to wait outside the gates of the great cities, hoping for the acceptance that will never come.

After a brief reunion with her companions, Finn is stolen away during the night by an unseen foe. Lost and alone, she must put her trust in a stranger if she hopes to reach Migris alive. Yet, nothing is as it seems, and those she trusts most, may very well be the ones to betray her.

Clockwork Alchemist – The Thief’s Apprentice Book One –  Arhyen is the self-declared finest thief in London. The mission was simple. Steal a journal from Fairfax Breckinridge, one of the greatest alchemists of the time.

Arhyen hadn’t expected to find Fairfax himself, with a dagger in his back. Nor had he expected his automaton daughter, Liliana. Suddenly entrenched in a mystery too great for him to fully comprehend, he must rely on the help of a wayward detective, and an automaton who claims she has a soul, to piece together the clues laid before them. Will Arhyen uncover the true source of Liliana’s soul in time, or will London plunge into a dark age of nefarious technology, where only the scientific will survive?

Clocks and Daggers – The Thief’s Apprentice Book Two – Weeks have passed since Liliana and Arhyen first met. The formulae that gave Liliana her emotions are still in the hands of the LN, and the threat is ever looming as to how they might be used. Yet the pair of thieves has bigger fish to fry. Bodies are turning up all over the city, victims of surgical experimentation by an unknown assailant. Everything is connected, and Arhyen will have to unravel the mystery of the serial surgeon…before he ends up on the operating table himself.

Duck, Duck, Noose – Bitter Ashes Book Four – What do the Morrigan’s descendant, a necromancer, and an ancient Viking have in common? Nothing, except for a common goal. Rejoined with Alaric and her other companions, Madeline must now align with her enemies if she hopes to succeed in what she originally set out to do. Together, they will attempt to take down Estus once and for all . . . though they might have to open up a gateway to the old gods in the process.


Phwew, now for upcoming plans!


Okay, so only one cover is ready, but here are my upcoming releases 🙂

The Blood Forest – Tree of Ages Book Three (late January)

Under Clock and Key – The Thief’s Apprentice Book Three (Feb/March)


16 thoughts on “Wow, I’m terrible!

  1. I guest posting paid off…I just bought Clockwork Alchemist – looks like fun! Since you’ve been gone on WP since October you might have missed my new release Steampunk as well…and the launch of my new site that’s dedicated the Miss Livingstone series. It’s my first series, so I’m excited to share it! Thanks for sharing the free Sci-fi Fantasy book links from time to time. I’ve found some great authors through that – including you – and have been slowly but surely posting reviews on Amazon. I’ll review Clockwork when done reading. Happy Holidays! -sheri aka Kennedy J. Quinn

    1. Thank you! I use a few different designers. The Xoe series is by Harper Design, the Tree of Ages Series is Deranged Doctor Design, and the Thief’s Apprentice Series is Fiona Jayde :).

      1. Thank you. I have been considering doing new covers for my Waves of Darkness series sometime in the future, but lack the PS skills to create what I have in mind. It’s nice to have a list of resources I can turn to. 🙂

    1. Hello and sorry for my late response! While the original Xoe series is finished, I’m planning a new series that will follow Xoe’s adventures in the Demon Underground. I’m hoping to release book one in this series within the next few months :).

  2. Under clock and key? Just finished the first two and loved them. I hope your going to get to this 3rd in the series as I am excied to read it. Best wishes, dianne

    1. Hello, and glad to hear you’re enjoying the series! Under Clock and Key will be my next book to release. I don’t have an exact date yet, but the preorder should be up within a week, and the book will hopefully release in early June :).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s