Tree of Ages Series

2016-508 eBook Sara C. Roethle, Tree of Ages, Book 01

99 cents on all platforms!  Kindle   Nook   iBooks   Kobo   Google Play

Tree of Ages, Book #1: “The seasons are changing. The lines are faltering, undoing the old and bringing life to the new. Trees will fall, and changed earth will be left in their place. A storm is coming.”

Finn doesn’t remember much about her previous life, and in a world that has been changed by the wars of the Tuatha De, where trust is hard to come by, answers are even more difficult to find. Little does she know, an unknown evil tugs on the strings of fate, and the answers she so desperately seeks may be more important than she could have ever imagined.


The Melted Sea, Book #2:

War is coming. With the reappearance of the Tuatha De, the countryside is thrown into chaos. Entire villages have been obliterated. Magic users are suffering persecution along with the Faie, leaving droves of refuges to wait outside the gates of the great cities, hoping for the acceptance that will never come.

After a brief reunion with her companions, Finn is stolen away during the night by an unseen foe. Lost and alone, she must put her trust in a stranger if she hopes to reach Migris alive. Yet, nothing is as it seems, and those she trusts most, may very well be the ones to betray her.




The Blood Forest, Book #3:

A land in chaos. A city in ruins.

Finn must reach the place where it all began, her peaceful meadow in Greenswallow, hoping to set right the wrongs of her past. Traveling forward blindly, she only wants to retrieve her memories and help Iseult, but little does she know, the fate of men and Faie alike hangs by a string, ready to be plucked by her fingers alone.






“If it were possible to give a book more than 5 stars, this is the book I’d give it to. I can’t remember enjoying a book as much as this one for a long time. The storyline is intriguing, and the characters are written so well I felt as though I knew them.” -Goodreads ARC Reviewer

“Roethle demonstrates creativity, wonderful descriptions, suspense and strong characterization.  I enjoyed reading this ARC and I look forward to reading the next installment.” -ARC Reviewer

“I have been hunting for a good book based on celtic folklore for a while now so this book has made me rather happy.” -The Book Mage (see full review at )

“I feel like I’ve seen a corner of a great painting and cannot wait to see the whole thing.” -Goodreads ARC Reviewer

“The landscape keeps its Scottish environment all the way to the very end. Sarah does a great job at painting a world full of colour and an eerie sense of reality that you may find yourself trapped in. Dialogue feels very real, and often times you almost feel submerged into the conversation…

I found it hard to put it down once I started despite my busy schedule. It is a great start to Finn’s adventure and I can’t wait to see what happens to the little lass next! I suggest this book for any reader of Epic Fantasy, and know you won’t be disappointed in what your going to pick up.” -Author Dann Labryth

The Melted Sea (Tree of Ages #2): Release July 15, 2016.

15 thoughts on “Tree of Ages Series

  1. Tree of ages is a must read
    Looking forward to book 2 the melted sea. Finn and her her traveling companions draw you into their world quickly .
    Just a heads up don’t read when your laying down of you need to be up early.

  2. Thoroughly enjoyed the first three books and am dying in suspense waiting for Book 4. No pressure but please hurry! 😋

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s